Wilche, Cyriacus (~1620-1667): Battaglia (1659)

Product no.: EW643

18,50 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for 3 violins, 3 viols & b. c., edited by Dr. Konrad Ruhland. The Battaglia is the only one of Wilche’s works (Codex Rost, Paris/France) which outlasted. This terrific music from the composer from Weimar for six parts reminds us of scorings of Biber or of Schmelzer’s "Fechtschule". Series Musica Speciosa 


EW643.pdf EW643.pdf (0.21 MB)