Abel, Carl Friedrich (1732–1787): Die 2. Pembroke-Sammlung
– Solo Sonatas 3–7

Product no.: G253

21,50 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for viola da gamba & b.c. and viola da gamba & violoncello from the Kulukundis collection, edited by Thomas Fritzsch. The Second Pembroke Collection consists of four duets and ten sonatas for viola da gamba and Bc that were written for the Countess of Pembroke. To distinguish it from the Pembroke Collection, which has been known for a long time, the manuscript collection British Library has been designated by the editor as the Second Pembroke Collection. In contrast to the first collection, it contains demanding works that presumably stem from Abel’s late period. Edition Güntersberg

Also available:
• Solo Sonatas 8–10 & 13–14: G254
Vier Duette für Viola da Gamba und Violoncello (Original edition): G250
• Transcription for 2 Gambas: G251
• Transcription for 2 Violoncellos: G252