Graun, Johann Gottlieb (1701/02–1771): Sonate C-Dur

Product no.: G225

19,50 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for viola da gamba & b. c., GraunWV A:XV17: 1, edited by Michael O’Loghlin and Günter von Zadow. First edition after the autograph from the Berlin Singakademie as well as an arrangement by Ludwig Christian Hesse (1716–1772). Graun’s only solo sonata with basso continuo is uncompromisingly virtuoso and a prime example of intensive speech in sound. On the other hand, Hesse’s arrangement is lighter and offers ornamentation suggestions, but is nevertheless original. Edition Güntersberg