Hacquart, Carolus (~1640–?1701): Chelys op. 3
- Suites 4–6

Product no.: G234

21,00 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

12 suites for viola da gamba & b.c., The Hague 1686, edited by Leonore and Günter von Zadow. Hacquart, whose works are distinguished by a polyphonic structure with chords and large leaps, numbers among the great viol composers of the seventeenth century. Born around 1640 in Bruges, Carolus Hacquart was active, together with his brother Philip, in Amsterdam. During his lifetime he was considered one of the Netherlands’ most important composers. Edition Güntersberg 


 G234_N.pdf (0.36 MB)