Hacquart, Carolus (~1640–?1701): Chelys op. 3
- Suites 10–12

Product no.: G236

21,00 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

12 suites for viola da gamba & b.c., The Hague 1686, edited by Leonore and Günter von Zadow. Hacquart numbers among the great viol composers of the seventeenth century, whose works are distinguished by a polyphonic structure with chords and large leaps. Born ca. 1640 in Bruges, Carolus Hacquart was active, along with his brother Philip, in Amsterdam. During his lifetime, he was considered one of the most important composers of the Netherlands. Edition Güntersberg