Wolff, Christian Michael (1707–1789): Sonate IV C-Dur

Product no.: G241

12,00 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for violetta (or viola da gamba) and obbligato harpsichord (harp), edited by Leonore and Günter von Zadow. Among the few prints by the Stettin composer that have been preserved is a collection (Stettin 1776) with six two-movement sonatas for a melody instrument and obbligato harpsichord. The Fourth Sonata stands out on account of its unusual instrumentation. It is probably the only early-Classical sonata written for viol and harp. Edition Güntersberg