Cattaneo, Francesco Maria (1698-1758): Violin-Sonaten
- Sonata C major

Product no.: MO604

12,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

Sonatas for violin & b .c., edited by Guido Erdmann. First Editions in occasion of the 250th day of Cattaneo’s death on December 20 2008. Cattaneo was a "dangerous" rival of Pisendel as violin virtuoso at the court of Dresden. Later he succeeded Pisendel as Kapellmeister of the Hofkapelle. Cattaneo’s impressive Sonatas are designed with an inebriating effect and are comfortably playable at the same time. They enrich the repertoire around Vivaldi, Veracini and Pisendel. Musica obligata


Mo604.pdf Mo604.pdf (0.21 MB)