Farina, Carlo (ca. 1600–ca. 1640): Sechs Sonaten

Product no.: EW906

19,80 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

six sonatas for violin & b.c. from Libro I, IV, & V, edited by Susanne Heinrich. This edition encompasses Sonata detta la Franzosina (I), Sonata detta la Farina (I), Canzon detta la Marina (I), Sonata detta al Fiama (IV), Canzon detta la Bolognesa (IV), and Sonata detta la Desperata (V). Farina introduced a number of new ideas into violin music, including the sounds of animals in Capricio Stravagante. Five printed collections have come down to us from Farina’s time in Dresden. Series Collegium Musicum – Kölner Reihe Alter Musik