Kennis, Guillaume Gommar (1717–1789): VI Sonate à Violino e Violoncello o Cimbalo, Op. 1
– Volume II

Product no.: KN2091-2

20,50 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for violin and violoncello or harpsichord. New edition after the First print of 1740, Liège. Opus 1 is without any doubt the work, which displays Kennis as one of the great virtuosos of his time; it was in favour and appreciated by French composers like Michel Corrette and Jean-Baptiste Cartier. Edition Offenburg

Volume I...
Sonata I in A (Adagio – Allegro – Vivace)
Sonata II in c (Largo – Allegro – Giga)
Sonata III in g (Largo – Vivace – Aria allegro)

Volume II
Sonata IV in E (Largo è Stoccato – Allegro – Aria)
Sonata V in F (Andante – Allegro – Menuetto Andante)
Sonata VI in D (Andante – Allegro assai – Menuetto)