Perroni, Giovanni (1688–1748): Concerto No 1 D Minor
Piano reduction

Product no.: EW1057

16,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for violoncello solo, 2 violins, viola & b. c., edited by Markus Möllenbeck with a piano reduction by Ulrich Lüdering. Composed for a large-scale festive Mass on February 1, 1712 in the Frari Church in Venice to celebrate the accession to the throne of the new Habsburg Emperor Charles VI. to celebrate. With this cello concerto, Perroni is one of the very first composers to write one for cello! The arrangement of the four-movement work is very original: in the first and fourth movement the solo cello is accompanied by all strings, the second is a wonderfully melodic invention for cello and bc, while the third is a kind of composed cadenza that is characterized by a “Violetta obligata” is accompanied. Series Il Violoncello concertato

Piano reduction

Also available:
Score • EW1056
Set of parts (Solo, 2-2-2-3) • EW953

„Reizvolles Repertoire, hohes Genusspotenzial. ... eignet sich auch für Cello-Schüler der fortgeschrittenen Mittelstufe.“ NEUE MUSIKZEITUNG (NMZ), 07/2021