Eberlin, Daniel (1647–1714/15): Sonate à 2 Violini e Cembalo

Product no.: EB3192

19,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

La Favorita and La Eminenza (Rost Manuscript No. 149 and 150, Trium mirifice variantium ... Nuremberg 1675), for 2 violins and harpsichord, edited as first edition by Mihoko Kimura. Several vocal works and the six trio sonatas ‘’Trium mirifice variantium ...“ (Nuremberg 1675) are all that have come down to us of Daniel Eberlin. The sonatas were published in three separate printed part-books but unfortunately the two violin part-books were lost, leaving extant only the harpsichord partbook. Fortunately, two of the six sonatas also appear in the ‘’Rost manuscript” so that we can now publish at least those two sonatas. Both trio sonatas are highly varied, as well as technically and musically engaging. The solo passages for first or second violin are interesting and exciting, teeming with fast passages and tempo shifts. Edition Offenburg