Abel, Carl Friedrich (1723–1787): Concerto No 2 in C Major WKO 60

Product no.: EW1070

39,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for violoncello solo, 2 oboes, 2 horns and strings, edited as urtext edition by Markus Möllenbeck with a piano reduction by Ulrich Lüdering. This concerto (Durata 20’), from 1782 is in the immediate vicinity of Haydn's famous sister work in D major. The dedicatee, Crown Prince Friedrich Wilhelm, prompted Abel to rewrite the third movement, so that today there are four movements and the concerto can be performed with an alternative final movement. With the slow movement, Abel created a masterpiece that effortlessly reaches the level of that of Joseph Haydn. Series Il Violoncello concertato

Score (60 pages)

Also available:

Piano reduction • EW1112

Set of parts • EW433