Abel, Carl Friedrich (1723–1787): Sinfonia Concertante No 1 B-flat Major WKO 42


Product no.: EW1236

44,50 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for oboe, violin, violoncello and orchestra (2 oboes or flutes, 2 horns, strings), edited as Urtext edition by Markus Möllenbeck with a piano reduction by Ulrich Lüdering. With this cheerful and lively work (Durata 17’), Abel must have met the taste not only of the London audience, but also of the listeners on the continent: After its premiere at the King's Theatre on 22 March 1775, this Sinfonia Concertante was performed in nine further concerts until 1783. An important contribution to the Abel Year 2023. Series Il Violoncello concertato

Score (68 p)


Also available:
Piano reduction | EW1244
Set of parts (3-3-2-4) | EW761
Additional parts (each) | EW761a