Abel, Carl Friedrich (1723–1787): Pembroke Collection – Sonatas 17–23

Product no.: G345

17,50 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for viola da gamba & b. c., edited by Leonore and Günter von Zadow. The Pembroke collection, which contains 30 gamba sonatas was written for Abels student, the Countess of Pembroke. Commencing mainly with two-movement sonatas which are if anything intended for beginners, it becomes musically and technically more demanding, concluding with works on the level of the well-known Six Easy Sonattas [sic]. Edition Güntersberg

Sonatas 17-23

Also available:

Sonatas 1–10 • G343
Sonatas 11–16 • G344
Sonatas 24–30 • G346