Abel, Carl Friedrich (1723–1787): Drei Ledenburg-Sonaten

Product no.: G282

21,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

three sonatas for viola da gamba & basso, A2:52–54. First edition, edited by Thomas Fritzsch and Günter von Zadow. Characterized by unconventional and often surprising harmonies, these sonatas are in three movements (slow–fast–fast, a sequence that we find in Berlin rather than in London). The Ledenburg Collection in Osnabrück was discovered only in 2015. It primarily contains viola da gamba music from the period around 1750. Edition Güntersberg