Bach, Johann Christian (1735–1782): Sonata a Piano forte e Viola da Gamba obligato (Maltzan IX)

Bach, Johann Christian (1735–1782): Sonata a Piano forte e Viola da Gamba obligato (Maltzan IX)

14,50 EUR


excl. shipping costs

weight: 0,28 KG

Product.Nr.: G309

C major WarB B3b, as first edition edited by Sonia Wronkowska. The Maltzan Collection is a trove of manuscripts made up of thirty for the most part unknown works for viola da gamba in the holdings of the library of Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland. Twenty-eight of the works are by Carl Friedrich Abel - including a number of autographs - and one each by Johann Christian Bach and Andreas Lidl. The sonata by Johann Christian Bach in the Maltzan Collection, for keyboard instrument and viola da gamba, fits in seamlessly with his four previously known sonatas of this kind (G226 and G227). Like them, it is a hitherto unknown viola da gamba version of a keyboard sonata with violin accompaniment. We assume that Abel arranged the violin parts for viola da gamba in order to perform these pieces with Bach. Edition Güntersberg

Volume IX

Also available:
Volume I, G301
Volume II, G302
Volume III, G303
Volume IV, G304
Volume V, G305
Volume VI, G306
Volume VII, G307
Volume VIII, G308
Volume X, G310

First page of music download PDF

file file size
G309-Noten.pdf G309-Noten.pdf 0.27 MB

In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information about cookies from our domain can be found in our Cookie Policy