Bach, Johann Christian (1735–1782): 6 Quartettos op. 8 - Parts

Bach, Johann Christian (1735–1782): 6 Quartettos op. 8 - Parts

36,00 EUR


excl. shipping costs

weight: 0,28 KG

Product.Nr.: G312

for oboe (flute, violin), violin, viola da gamba (viola), & basso, edited by Günter von Zadow and Thomas Fritzsch. This music enjoyed great popularity in the late eighteenth century not only in London, as one can deduce from the fact that five editions were published in 1772 alone (in Paris, The Hague, Amsterdam, Mannheim, and London). While well worked-out motifs, which are frequently repeated, alternate with imitative entries in the three upper parts, the bass supports the flow of the colorful and cheerful music that is reminiscent of Haydn and Mozart. Edition Güntersberg

• Parts

Also available:
• Score (76 pages): G311

In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information about cookies from our domain can be found in our Cookie Policy