Bach, Johann Christian (1735–1782): 6 Quartettos op. 8

Product no.: G311

29,50 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for oboe (flute, violin), violin, viola da gamba (viola), & basso, edited by Günter von Zadow and Thomas Fritzsch. This music enjoyed great popularity in the late eighteenth century not only in London, as one can deduce from the fact that five editions were published in 1772 alone (in Paris, The Hague, Amsterdam, Mannheim, and London). While well worked-out motifs, which are frequently repeated, alternate with imitative entries in the three upper parts, the bass supports the flow of the colorful and cheerful music that is reminiscent of Haydn and Mozart. Edition Güntersberg

• Score (76 pages)

Also available:
Parts: G312