Cervetto, Giacobo (1681/2–1783): Drei Sonaten

Product no.: G285

19,80 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

Three Sonatas for viola da gamba & basso op. 2.1–3, London ca. 1750, first edition, edited by Thomas Fritzsch and Günter von Zadow. These three solo sonatas found in the Ledenburg Collection are contemporary transcriptions of well-known cello sonatas that sound very good on the viola da gamba. The composer Giacobo Cervetto was one of a group of London-based Italians who made the violoncello fashionable as a solo instrument in England. Edition Güntersberg