Mr. Falle’s Solos (1700–1730): 8 Pieces for Viola da Gamba

Product no.: G368

18,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

and basso continuo with compositions by Heudelinne, Blancourt, Mace, Poole, Falle, edited by Leonore and Günter von Zadow. Philip Falle assembled extensive collections of music scores in England from about 1700 to 1730, which are today kept in the Durham Cathedral Library. In this edition we have compiled pieces for viola da gamba solo. They are very heterogeneous and give today's players an impression of the liveliness and internationality of the gamba music of the time. Most worthwhile are certainly the pieces by Louis Heudelinne. Edition Güntersberg