Abel, Carl Friedrich (1732–1787): Six Quartets op. 12 – Score

Abel, Carl Friedrich (1732–1787): Six Quartets op. 12 – Score

29,50 EUR


excl. shipping costs

weight: 0,28 KG

Product.Nr.: G347

for flute (violin), violin, viola and violoncello, edited by Günter and Leonore von Zadow. Abel’s op. 12 were first published in London in 1774. They are written for string quartet. The first part however – with the exception of the fifth quartet – is also intended for flute so that the op. 12 can also be designated as flute quartets. The quartets are distinguished by catchy, often songlike themes that linger long in the memory. The large number of prints and manuscript copies in which these quartets are transmitted clearly shows how popular and frequently played this music was during Abel’s time. Edition Güntersberg


Also available:
G348, Parts

First page of music download PDF

file file size
G347-Noten.pdf G347-Noten.pdf 1.15 MB

In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information about cookies from our domain can be found in our Cookie Policy