Strauß, Johann (1825–1899):
Glücklich ist, wer vergisst ...

Product no.: EW1131

24,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

Overture of the operetta "Die Fledermaus" arranged for flute, violin, viola, and violoncello by Sebastian Gürtler. Karl-Heinz Schütz, solo flutist of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, wrote in the preface: „This arrangement is richly colored, bubbling over with ideas, and distinguished by a skillfully transparent orchestration that lacks nothing of the world of feelings and virtuosity of the original for orchestra.“

Score and parts

The piece is also available in an arrangement for string quartet (EW1126).