Händel, Georg Friedrich (1685– 1759): The Sonatas for Recorder

Händel, Georg Friedrich (1685– 1759): The Sonatas for Recorder

24,80 EUR


excl. shipping costs

weight: 0,28 KG

Product.Nr.: EW903

complete edition in four volumes for recorder & b. c, edited by Michael Schneider and Panagiotis Linakis. The present new edition of Handel’s recorder sonatas differs from earlier publications primarily in the way in which the basso continuo is realized, which is by no means ‘in the simplest possible form’ but takes into account current knowledge about the art of the basso continuo accompaniment in Handel’s time. Like with few other compositions of the High Baroque, the variety of the structures and progressions indicated by the bass, and their compositional realization on a keyboard instrument is evidently fundamental to the idea of these sonatas.

Volume I: HWV 360, 378, 378r

Coming soon:
Volume II: HWV 365, 358, 358r  – EW1089    
Volume III: HWV 362, 367a – EW1092    
Volume IV: HWV 369, 377 – EW1099

First page of music download PDF

file file size
EW903-Noten.pdf EW903-Noten.pdf 0.12 MB

In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Further information about cookies from our domain can be found in our Cookie Policy