Sammartini, Giuseppe (1695– 1750): 3 Sonatas

Product no.: G12.034

22,00 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

(Ms. Parma 4, 13, 16) for alto recorder and Basso continuo, edited by Laura Dalla Libera and with the thorough bass realisation by Eckart Kuper. Besides the famous F major concerto  Giuseppe Sammartini has treated the recorder to a respectabel number of sonatas for treble recorder and b. c., that are preserved in various prints and manuscripts. This selection of three sonatas, first published here, are fine examples of Sammartini’s talent and his unmistakable style. The sonatas are technically challenging, have catchy melodies and are full of harmonic surprises. Girolamo