Marcello, Benedetto (1686–1739): Six Sonatas op. 1

Product no.: EW1007

19,80 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for violoncello (double bass) & b. c., edited as Urtext edition by Andrew Kohn. These very popular cello sonatas, which are also often played on the double bass, are published for the first time as critical edition. The publisher examines the dubious source situation and looks at the doubts about the authorship of Marcello. The main source of this edition is the Witvogel edition of 1732. Series Collegium Musicum – Kölner Reihe Alter Musik