Schenck, Johan (1660–1717?): Le Nymphe di Rheno op. 8 – Sonatas IX–XII

Product no.: G292

18,80 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

12 Sonatas for 2 violas da gamba, edited by Leonore and Günter von Zadow. Le Nymphe di Rheno is one of the most beautiful works for two viols and belongs to the standard repertoire of many viola da gamba players. Johan Schenck published the work in 1702. These twelve sonatas, with movements of differing difficulty, display a fusion of Italian, French, and German influences. Edition Güntersberg

• Sonatas I–IV: G290
• Sonatas V–VIII: G291
• Sonatas IX–XII: G292