Fux, Johann Joseph (1660–1741): 6 Fugues from Gradus ad Parnassum

Product no.: EW1009

13,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for 3 viole da gamba (1–2 violins, viola, violoncello), arranged by Adrian Wehlte. Excellent music for beginners to study the prima-vista playing.

„The music has a calm and slightly austere character, but the part-writing includes plenty of expressive phrases and dissonances. The pieces, designed after vocal models, don’t make any great technical demands on viol players and could well be a useful introduction to playing polyphony for those new to this genre.“ THE VIOL No. 74/2024