Young, William (~1625–1662): Sonate à 3 Viole
Sonatas I–IV

Product no.: G383

17,50 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for 3 gambas, Innsbruck 1659, edited by Leonore and Günter von Zadow. The Englishman William Young lived and worked in Innsbruck in the second half of his life and made a name of himself there as an important composer and as one of the best viol players of his time. His three-part sonatas represent the early form of the sonata, which is still closely associated with the canzona and the fantasia. Copies found in England therefore also refer to the pieces as fantasies. Edition Güntersberg

Sonatas I–IV

Also available:
Sonatas V–IX · G384