Meister, Johann Friedrich (1655?–1697): Il Giardino del Piacere

Product no.: MS3165-2

29,80 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for 2 violins, violoncello (violone) & harpsichord, edited by Hans Bergmann. Johann Friedrich Meister was active during the second half of the seventeenth century in Brunswick and Flensburg. These twelve trio sonatas are Meister’s only surviving instrumental works. In terms of the kinds of movement employed and the structure of the themes, they stand in the tradition of Reincken and Becker. Edition Offenburg

Volume II (No. 7–12)

Also available:
Volume I (No. 1–6): MS3165-1