Raetzel, Anton (~ 1724–after 1760): Concerto A-Dur

Product no.: G298

21,80 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for viola da gamba solo, two violins, viola, and basso, first edition, edited by Thomas Fritzsch and Günter von Zadow. Anton Raetzel was Kapellmeister to the Duke of Hollstein around 1750. He wrote several solo concertos for various instruments, which have unfortunately not survived. The concerto by Raetzel in radiant A major is therefore a welcome addition to the repertoire. It is attractive, yet shorter and easier to play than, for example, the viola da gamba concertos by Graun. Ledenburg-Collection, Score and parts, Edition Güntersberg