Rossini, Gioachino (1792–1868): Opera Melodies

Product no.: G12.041

18,00 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

arranged for 2 flageolets (recorders in c) by C. Eugène Roy (ca. 1790–1827), edited by Franz Müller-Busch. Rossini’s melodies from “The Barber of Seville”, “Othello”, “The Thieving Magpie”, etc. – This is great Italian opera worth discovering: here in arrangements for two flageolets published in Paris ca. 1819, thus only a few years after the creation of the operas. The flageolet was one of the various successors of the Baroque recorder and lends itself to replacement by the soprano recorder. Girolamo