Abel, Carl Friedrich (1732–1787): Concerto in D major

Product no.: G398

44,50 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

a cembalo obligato, 2 violins, viola und violoncello, AbelWV F7, edited as first edition by Günter von Zadow. This concerto most likely dates from his time in Germany, i.e. it was composed before his departure for England in 1759 and is now in the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin. All three movements are written in the early classical concerto form in the Italianate style: recurring ritornellos in tutti alternate with solo sections. Score and parts. Edition Güntersberg