Araja, Francesco (~1709–~1769): 8 Capricci per Cembalo

Product no.: EW968

19,50 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

edited by Jolando Scarpa. Araja was a precocious composer who wrote Masses already at the age of fourteen. He became famous as court chapel-master in St. Petersburg and wrote the first Russian opera Cefal i Pokris. The Capricci contain very impressive and entertaining music that shows a profound knowledge of the harpsichord and its technical possibilities. Series Frutti Musicali