Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685–1750): Six French Suites BWV 812–817

Product no.: EW1255

19,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

transcribed for viola da Gamba by Miyoko Ito. Prof. Hille Perl wrote in the preface: “The opposite approach, that of transferring literature written for a keyboard instrument to a melody and chord instrument such as the viola da gamba, presents a much greater challenge. In my opinion, this has been achieved in an exemplary manner in this arrangement, and the artistic gain resulting from the colorful sound possibilities of the viola da gamba in the presentation of the works contributes to the fact that we can speak here of newly discovered viola da gamba literature.”