Nicolai, Johann Michael (1629–1685): 12 Trio Sonatas – Volume 1

Product no.: NC3191-1

29,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

Erster Theil Instrumentalischer Sachen oder zwölff Sonaten, Augsburg 1675, for 2 violins, viola da gamba (trombone, violone), and organ, edited by Mihoko Kimura. Nicolai worked in the court orchestra of the Duke of Sachsen-Lauenburg. From 1655 until his death in 1685 he was appointed to the court orchestra of Stuttgart and played the violone and other instruments. One can gauge his expertise with bass instruments in these trio sonatas. Edition Offenburg    

Volume 1, Sonatas 1–6

Also available:
Volume 2, Sonatas 7–12