De Cinque, Ermenegildo (1701–1773): 9 Sonatas

Product no.: EW1186

26,50 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,6 kg

product description

from “50 Sonate per due violoncelli Libro secondo” for 2 violoncelli (violoncello & b. c. / 2 violoncelli & b. c.),  edited as first edition by Boris Atanasov. De Cinque was a singular composer working in Rome. Being an aristocratic amateur, he felt free to experiment in style and playing technique. In the present edition (Sonatas No. 5, 10, 20, 38, 39, 42, 47, 48, 49) we added figuring to the part of the second cello, although such figures are absent in the original source. My intention is to invite the consideration of playing them with a harpsichord. Excellent and lovely music, 60 pages, Series Il Violoncello solo