Abel, Carl Friedrich (1723–1787) or Johann Stamitz (1717–1757): Trio B-Dur

Product no.: G294

13,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for viola da gamba, violino (flauto traverso), & basso, WKO 110d; A5:5A. First edition, Ledenburg Collection, edited by Thomas Fritzsch and Günter von Zadow. Until now, this three-movement sonata was known only in a version for flute, flute (violin), and bass. It is likewise found in the Ledenburg Collection, but there the first part is transposed an octave lower for the viola da gamba. This piece is a welcome addition to the early Classical repertoire of trios with viola da gamba and flute/violin. Edition Güntersberg