Anonymus (ca. 1400):
Lamento di tristano

Product no.: EW1197

13,80 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

Three tunes from Middle Ages (Saltarello – Lamento di tristano – La rotta), arranged by Annette John for recorder (sopran-, bass-/treble-, sopranino-), violin (tenor-/bass-/treble recorder) and violoncello (viola da gamba, subbass-/bass recorder), percussion ad lib. The three tunes Saltarello, Lamento de tristano, and La rotta are transmitted (British Library) in a manuscript that came into being ca. 1400 in Tuscany and which represents one of the earliest sources of dance music of the Middle Ages. Even if the tunes are transmitted monophonically, they were certainly also played by several players on wind and string as well as percussion instruments. Series Recorders Library