Milling, Anton (2nd half 18th century): Concerto D Minor

Product no.: G297

19,80 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for viola da gamba solo, two violins, viola, and basso, first edition, edited by Thomas Fritzsch and Günter von Zadow. We know very little about the composer, although two English-horn concertos by him are in the holdings of the Fürst Thurn und Taxis Hofbibliothek in Regensburg. The Milling concerto is a welcome addition to the repertoire. It is attractive, yet considerably shorter and easier to play than, for example, the viola da gamba concertos by Graun. Ledenburg-Sammlung, score and parts, Edition Güntersberg