Ragazzi, Angelo (1680?–1750): Sonate a Quattro op. 1
- Sonatas I–VI (new edition)

Product no.: RG4132-1

22,50 EUR
incl. 7 % VAT

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for violin solo, violin 1, violin 2 (or viola), violone & b. c., Rome 1736, edited as facsimile as well as new edition by Christoph Timpe. The present 12 quartet sonatas are predominantly violin concertos, and were written in Naples. Their originality, compositional density, and contrapuntal subtleties make them very attractive. Ragazzi was active in Naples and at the court of Charles VI in Vienna. Edition Offenburg