Albinoni, Tommaso (1671–1751): 12 Sonatas – Sonatas 5–8

Product no.: G12.043

29,00 EUR

  • weight 0,28 kg

product description

for 3 recorders (AAT), bass recorder ad lib. and basso continuo, edited by Peter Thalheimer. Albinoni's 12 sonatas or balletti for two violins, viola and b.c. were composed before 1728. Before 1740 these sonatas were adapted by an unknown arranger for three recorders and bass instrument by transposing them upwards, some by a minor third, some by a fourth. The present edition adds to this arrangement the original basso continuo part with the original figures, which offers several and colourful combination of instruments for performance. The late baroque Venice is becoming musically alive here.

Sonatas 5–8